The collaborate function allows you to share notes with other Lix-users. By connecting other users to a specific book, you have access to eachothers notes. You can choose, if you wish to have access to everyone’s notes at once, or just your own.
Collaborate works as a one-to-one connection. Let’s say, that you connect three users to a book. These users can see your notes, but they can’t see eachothers notes. They have to connect to the specific users, they wish to collaborate with.
Collaboration requires, that the users you wish to connect with have bought the same book as you.